Deleting a page

If you have a large number of pages on your site that are no longer public, you can delete them from the structure tree.

Once you have deleted a page, it is sent to the Recycle Bin. If you change your mind, you can always restore the deleted page from the Recycle Bin.

  1. In the structure tree, select the page you want to delete.
  2. Right-click the page, and click Delete from the context menu.
    Brand Toolbox Delete button
  3. Click OK to confirm deletion of the page, or click Cancel to cancel deletion.

Restoring a page from the Recycle Bin

The Recycle Bin is a separate tree structure within the Content panel and you can recognise it by the recycling symbol below.

Brand Toolbox Recycle Bin

If you click the triangle in front of the Recycle Bin, you will see its contents. To restore a page, move the page to the part of the tree where you want the page to be placed. Read more about how to do this in the section entitled Moving a page.

Emptying the Recycle Bin

It is possible to permanently empty the entire contents of the Recycle Bin. However note that once the Recycle Bin has been emptied, pages cannot be restored if errors are made.

Though we have provided guidance on how to empty the Recycle Bin below, we strongly suggest it is never emptied.

  1. In the structure tree, select the Recycle Bin.
  2. Right-click the Recycle Bin, and click Empty recycle bin from the actions/context menu.
  3. Check the confirmation checkbox to confirm deletion of all pages in the Recycle Bin
  4. Click OK.

    Brand Toolbox Empty Recycle Bin

Free
demo