Brand Toolbox stores all previously saved versions of a page.
This means that you will never lose changes to a page, as all old versions of the page are always saved to the version history list. You then have the opportunity to access and republish an older version, if necessary.
To compare a page on the site with its previous versions:
- Right-click on the content page node to reveal the ‘Actions’ menu and choose the Rollback option.
- In the Rollback dialogue box, select a version from the Rollback to drop-down list.
- When you select a version from the drop-down list, you are then presented with a comparison of the current page with the version you selected. Red and highlighted struck-out text is text that will not appear in the selected version and green identifies text that will be added – should you choose to rollback to that version of the page.
- If you check the Html checkbox, you will be shown the selected version of the page as Html. Check the Diff checkbox to see the differences between the versions as a list of fields.
Rollback to a previous version
To rollback to a previous version of the page:
- Follow the steps in Comparing versions above and when you have chosen the version of the page that you wish to rollback to, click the Rollback button.
- You will receive the following message to confirm the rollback has occurred. Click the ‘Close this window’ link to return to the Content tree.
* Note that in some instances, the page might need to be republished to enable the rollback. Therefore, always republish the page to ensure the rollback change is published.