Always remember to choose the correct media type when uploading an image or file.
If you wish to tidy up the Media section of your site, you can easily delete existing images. Once you have deleted an image, it is sent to the Recycle Bin. If you change your mind, you can restore the deleted image from the Recycle Bin.
You can easily move images between folders within the Media section using the move function.