Version management

Brand Toolbox allows you to work with multiple versions of the same page.

All previously published pages are saved in a version history list. This means that you never lose changes to a page, because all old versions of the page are always saved to history. You then have the opportunity to access and re-publish older versions, if necessary.

Comparing versions

To compare a page on the site with its previous versions:

  1. Right-click on the page and choose the Rollback option.

    Brand Toolbox Rollback Comparing Versions
  2. In the Rollback dialogue box, select a version from the Rollback to drop-down list.

    Brand Toolbox Rollback to Previous Version of page
  3. When you select a version from the drop-down list, you are presented with a comparison of the current page with the version you selected. Red, struck-out text is text that will not appear in the selected version and green means text that will be added, should you choose to rollback to that version of the page.
  4. If you check the Html checkbox, you will be shown the selected version of the page as Html. Check the Diff checkbox to see the differences between the versions as a list of fields.

    Brand Toolbox Rollback to previous Version comparison

Rollback to a Previous version

To rollback to a previous version of the page:

  1. Follow the steps in Comparing versions above.
  2. When you have chosen the version of the page that you wish to rollback to, click the Rollback button.
  3. Click OK to confirm the rollback. Your content has now been rolled back to the selected version of the page.
  4. Click the ‘Close this Window’ link to return to the Content tree.

Free
demo