Pages can be deleted from the structure tree.
Once you have deleted a page, it is sent to the Recycle Bin. If you change your mind, you can always restore the deleted page from the Recycle Bin. However, note that items in the Recycle Bin are automatically deleted after 30 days.
The Recycle Bin is a separate tree structure within the Content section and you can recognise it by the recycling symbol below.
If the Recycle Bin contains deleted items, it will display a triangle before it. Click the triangle to see its contents. To restore a page, move the page to the part of the tree where you want the page to be placed.
It is possible to permanently empty the entire contents of the Recycle Bin. However, note that once the Recycle Bin has been emptied, pages cannot be restored – if errors are made.
Though we have provided guidance below on how to empty the Recycle Bin, we strongly suggest it is never emptied^.
^ Note: Items in the Recycle Bin are automatically deleted after 30 days.