Pages can be deleted from the structure tree.
Once you have deleted a page, it is sent to the Recycle Bin. If you change your mind, you can always restore the deleted page from the Recycle Bin. However, note that items in the Recycle Bin are automatically deleted once they have been in the bin longer than 30 days.
The Recycle Bin is a separate tree structure within the Content panel and you can recognise it by the recycling symbol below.
If you click the triangle in front of the Recycle Bin, you will see its contents. To restore a page, move the page to the part of the tree where you want the page to be placed. Read more about how to do this in the section entitled Moving a page.
It is possible to permanently empty the entire contents of the Recycle Bin. However note that once the Recycle Bin has been emptied, pages cannot be restored if errors are made.
Though we have provided guidance on how to empty the Recycle Bin below, we strongly suggest it is never emptied.
Note: Items in the Recycle Bin are automatically deleted once they have been in the bin longer than 30 days.