The following tools allow Administrators* to clear (purge) database records. They can be used to clear “test records” before handing over a fresh site to a new customer or when customers want to stop certain notification events such as media status change events, member notification events etc.
*At this stage, these tools are only visible (available) to Brand Toolbox team members. Admin access is configured in the “Dashboard.config” file:
On request, Brand Toolbox team members will purge any of the following records on your behalf. The tools are located on the “Reset Records” tab of the “Content” root node.
The following tool allows you to clear all the media status change records. These records are created whenever an image or asset (that has previously been downloaded) is unpublished, archived or updated. A change event is also recorded when a previously downloaded asset is changed (versioned) to a new asset version.
By purging these records, members who have previously downloaded the affected image or asset will not receive a notification when it is changed^. Once purged, the records cannot be retrieved. Note that all image and asset library records can be purged or individual library records only (e.g. “Images” only).
^ Notifications are not sent if the property, “Asset Expiry Notification Status”, is toggled OFF at: Content/Settings/Asset Expiry Notification [tab]. Notifications are usually sent daily (unless toggled off). Purging will purge all status change records from when the notifications were last sent to the purge date.
The following tool allows you to clear the download history records. These records appear in the frontend Reporting section and are created whenever an image or asset is downloaded.
Note that by purging these records, the entire download history^ will be deleted and, once purged, the records cannot be retrieved. Additionally, members will NOT be notified if assets or images (that the member previously downloaded) change in future.
^ “Purge All” and “Purge Items” will delete all records (therefore ONLY use these settings after duplicating sites and when wanting to clear all old records, and before adding new customer assets).
The following tool allows you to clear the member notification records. These records include the asset expiry notifications that are emailed when previously downloaded media expires, and the asset expiry reminder notifications^ that are emailed when the media is scheduled to expiry.
^ Note that the notifications will not be sent if the “Asset Expiry Notification Status” property is toggled OFF at ~/Content/Settings/Asset Expiry Notification [tab]. Additionally, the reminder will not be sent if the “Asset Expiry Reminder” property is set to “0” or the “Asset Expiry Notification Status” property is toggled OFF.
Registered members can share images and assets with other members or with the public (non-members). Each asset share event is recorded as a “Shared Asset Record”. If the person receiving the share link has not downloaded the assets within 2 days of the share link expiring, they will be sent a reminder email.
This tool clears these records. By clearing these records, the “reminder” notifications will not be sent.
Last updated: 10 January 2024